• Blues on Whyte (map)
  • 10329- 82 Avenue Northwest
  • Edmonton, AB, T6E 1Z9
  • Canada
20170225_020051 (2).jpg

Lex Justice is musician, writer and performer. With the 2017 release of “Crazy World”, he will present his 8th professional studio album to the world. As a long time fixture in the North American music scene, Justice has made a career in networking and collaborating. This album features keyboardist Roger Smith (Oakland’s legendary TOWER OF POWER/JEFF BECK), guitarist Cam MacLeod (WHITE WOLF) and Greg Williamson on drums (ECONOLINE CRUSH/TUPELO HONEY/KINGDOOM). With elements of Classic Reggae, R&B, Jazz and even Rock, this album offers a style everybody can truly listen to.

Lex has spent years working hard and hustling in Canada and Los Angeles. He founded the rock group SUGAKANE (3 albums), fronted and wrote for Blues group JIMMY & The SLEEPERS (2 albums) and created the Industrial Metal Group KINGDOOM (2 albums), a band that included Chris Vrenna of NINE INCH NAILS and MARYLIN MANSON fame. After 5 years and many shows with KINGDOOM, he decided to return to a cultural and spiritual platform, feeling that the time to create a positive message through music is now; a return to Reggae and World Music.

Although fusing some world music into KINGDOOM or guesting on stage with Canada’s kings of reggae: BIG SUGAR, Justice has made the time to release a long overdue and anticipated Reggae album of his own that has people in the industry buzzing. A whole new show, album and band, has given this versatile artist an opportunity to share a unique, cultural, and spiritual experience with his audience. The years of living in Los Angeles inspired the title of the album and title track, alluding to experiences one can only understand by treading water within a fast industry where talent and hard work are not the factors that always breed success and ‘overnight success’ is reality.

Justice has been involved in a number of groups and has worked alongside GRAMMY winners, JUNO winners and is a multiple award recipient/nominee: 5 time EMA award nominee, 3 time WCMA nominee and former member/bassist of 2 time JUNO nominated Canadian rock act ECONOLINE CRUSH.